Invisio Corona-Update I

Effective immediately, Invisio will react to and care for patients at home

Dear business partners,
Even in these challenging times, Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting is by your side as a professional partner. In order to continue to provide you with the best possible support for your clinical trial projects, we have adapted our working methods to the requirements of the corona pandemic wherever necessary and useful.

One of our primary goals is to make it as comfortable as possible for patients to participate in your clinical trial and to minimize additional burdens — such as the risk of infection, travel times, postponements, or delays in the trial process. To ensure that we succeed in this, the Invisio Flying Study Nurses are now increasingly looking after trial participants at home. With this step, we limit visits to trial centers to a minimum while simultaneously relieving their doctors and medical staff.

How do we approach this? In order to protect both the trial participants and our staff with all available means, we have decided on new measures. This also includes that our Invisio Flying Study Nurses clarify by telephone before the home visit how the respective person feels and whether they have possible corona symptoms. On the ground, the trial assistants take on various tasks which they also carry out independently at the sites. These include: bandage replacement, (picture) documentation of the wound development, blood collection, collection of vital signs, and a query about adverse events (AE/SAEs). They also promptly notify the sponsor and the relevant authorities where required. The trial medication will continue to be administered under medical supervision at the trial center.

Keep well.
Florian Schnabel

invisio_160_w
Schedule a consultation
Do not hesitate to contact us.

Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting UG
Harrlachweg 1
68163 Mannheim
Germany

Email: info@invisio.eu
Phone: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 940
Fax: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 949

We bring together study assistants and doctors, analyze and optimize your study portfolio, define compliant workflows and manage multi-center studies in the European Union.

Copyright © 2021 Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting

Unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

Schedule a consultation

X
X

Invisio Corona-Update I

Invisio reagiert und betreut Patienten ab sofort zu Hause

Sehr geehrte Geschäftspartnerinnen und Geschäftspartner,
Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting steht Ihnen auch in diesen herausfordernden Zeiten als professioneller Partner zur Seite. Um Sie weiterhin bestmöglich bei Ihren klinischen Studienprojekten unterstützen zu können, haben wir unsere Arbeitsweisen wo immer es nötig und sinnvoll war an die Anforderungen der Corona-Pandemie angepasst.

Eines unserer obersten Ziele ist es, Patientinnen und Patienten die Teilnahme an Ihrer klinischen Studie so komfortabel wie möglich zu gestalten und zusätzliche Belastungen – wie Infektionsgefahren, Reisezeiten, Terminverschiebungen oder Verzögerungen im Studienablauf – zu minimieren. Damit uns das gelingt, betreuen die Invisio Flying Study Nurses Studienteilnehmerinnen und -teilnehmer ab sofort verstärkt zu Hause. Mit diesem Schritt beschränken wir die Visiten in Prüfzentren auf das Mindestmaß und entlasten gleichzeitig deren Ärzte und medizinisches Personal.

Wie gehen wir dabei vor? Um sowohl die Studienteilnehmerinnen und -teilnehmer als auch unser Personal mit allen verfügbaren Mitteln zu schützen, haben wir neue Maßnahmen beschlossen. Dazu zählt auch, dass unsere Invisio Flying Study Nurses vor dem Hausbesuch telefonisch klären, wie sich die jeweilige Person fühlt und ob sie mögliche Corona-Symptome hat. Vor Ort übernehmen die Studienassistentinnen und -assistenten verschiedene Aufgaben, die sie auch an den Sites eigenständig umsetzen. Dazu zählen: Verbandswechsel, (Foto)Dokumentation des Wundverlaufs, Blutentnahme, Erhebung von Vitalzeichen und Abfrage von unerwünschten Ereignissen (AE/SAEs). Letztere melden sie unverzüglich an den Sponsor und die zuständigen Behörden. Die Studienmedikation wird weiterhin unter ärztlicher Aufsicht im Studienzentrum verabreicht.

 

Bleiben Sie gesund!
Ihr Florian Schnabel

invisio_160_w
Vereinbaren Sie ein Beratungsgespräch
Zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting UG
Harrlachweg 1
68163 Mannheim
Deutschland

E-Mail: info@invisio.eu
Tel.: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 940
Fax: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 949

Wir bringen Studienassistenten und Ärzte zusammen, analysieren und optimieren Ihr Studienportfolio, definieren rechtssichere Abläufe und leiten Multicenter-Studien in der Europäischen Union.

Copyright © 2021 Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting

Unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

X
X