Home Care Visits

We enable you to care for your study patients at their homes

Invisio has more than ten years of experience organizing home care visits. In this way, the company contributes to the realization of clinical study projects from Phase II to Phase IV throughout Europe, even outside of trial centers.

It’s an option that benefits both patients and sponsors. In Germany, Invisio is currently the first and only service provider of clinical staff, whose quality management is certified according to DIN ISO 9001:2015.

Whether dressing changes or Doppler ultrasounds: Flying Study Nurses, physicians and investigators can perform most of the study-specific activities at the homes of their patients – in compliance with GCP and protocol. On behalf of sponsors / CROs, Invisio recruits, places and trains medical staff to perform these tasks and facilitate the participation of (immobile) patients in Phase 2 to Phase 4 clinical studies. Invisio offers this service throughout Europe. This applies to both study projects that take place at one trial center and multicenter studies at several locations. For projects abroad, Invisio often works together with a local study coordinator.

In general, home care visits are possible for almost any indication.

How do home care visits work?

They can be briefly summarized as follows: Flying Study Nurses, physicians and/or investigators visit the already recruited study participants at home. They first discuss whether the patients have any questions or have experienced any side effects since the last visit. This is followed by study-specific work, such as taking blood samples or processing specimens. Documentation activities are performed by medical staff working from home or at the trial center.

Patient care

Data management

Studienkoordination

How can you benefit from Home Care Visits?

It can be positive for everyone involved if study participants are cared for at home. We have compiled some examples of the advantages for patients and sponsors:

Advantages as a sponsor

Benefits for patients

Would you like to learn more about our Flying Study Nurses?

We provide detailed information about the qualifications and range of services offered by our Flying Study Nurses on our services page of the same name. We have also published several articles on their work in our news section outlining the benefits that sponsors / CROs and internal staff at trial centers can reap by working with study assistants.

Have you read them yet?

Invisio takes up the topic of Flying Study nurses in a series of articles. This is published in loose order and provides information with more detailed background texts on the benefits sponsors can derive from working with Flying Study nurses and how permanent staff in study centres can help study assistants to join the team on site.

invisio_160_w
Schedule a consultation
Do not hesitate to contact us.
Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting GmbH
Email: info@invisio.eu
Phone: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 940
Fax: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 949

Headquarter Mannheim
Harrlachweg 1
68163 Mannheim
Germany

Office Berlin
Kurfürstendamm 14
10719 Berlin
Germany

Copyright © 2021 Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting GmbH

Unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

Schedule a consultation

X

Home Care Visits

Wir ermöglichen die Betreuung Ihrer Studienpatienten zu Hause

Invisio hat mehr als zehn Jahre Erfahrung darin, Home Care Visits zu organisieren. Damit trägt das Unternehmen europaweit dazu bei, klinische Studienprojekte aus Phase II bis Phase IV auch außerhalb von Prüfzentren zu realisieren.

Eine Alternative, die für Patienten und Sponsoren gleichermaßen Vorteile mit sich bringt. In Deutschland ist Invisio derzeit, der erste und einzige Service-Anbieter von klinischem Personal, dessen Qualitätsmanagement nach DIN ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert ist.

Ob Verbandswechsel oder Doppler-Ultraschall: Den Großteil aller studienspezifischen Tätigkeiten können Flying Study Nurses, Ärzte und Prüfärzte bei Patienten zu Hause erledigen – GCP- und protokollkonform. Im Auftrag von Sponsoren / CROs rekrutiert, vermittelt und schult Invisio medizinisches Personal, das diese Aufgaben übernimmt und (immobilen) Patienten ihre Teilnahme an klinischen Phase 2 bis Phase 4 Studien erleichtert. Invisio bietet diese Leistung europaweit an. Das gilt für sowohl für Studienprojekte, die einem Prüfzentrum stattfinden als auch für Multicenterstudien an mehreren Standorten. Bei Projekten im Ausland arbeitet Invisio häufig mit einem lokalen Studienkoordinator zusammen.

Generell sind Home Care Visits für nahezu jede Indikation möglich. Beispiele hierfür sind:

Wie laufen Home Care Visits ab?

Verkürzt lassen sich diese wie folgt zusammenfassen: Flying Study Nurses, Ärzte und/oder Prüfärzte besuchen die bereits eingeschlossenen Studienteilnehmer zuhause. Zu Beginn besprechen sie, ob es Fragen gibt oder ob seit dem vergangenen Besuch Nebenwirkungen aufgetreten sind. Es folgen studienspezifische Arbeiten, wie zum Beispiel Blutentnahmen oder die Verarbeitung von Proben. Dokumentationstätigkeiten erledigt das medizinische Personal im Homeoffice oder Studienzentrum.

Patientenbetreuung

Datenmanagement

Studienkoordination

Wie können Sie von Home Care Visits profitieren?

Es kann für alle Beteiligten positiv sein, wenn Studienteilnehmer zu Hause betreut werden. Welche Pluspunkte es für Patienten und Sponsoren gibt, haben wir beispielhaft für Sie zusammengestellt:

Vorteile als Sponsor:

Vorteile für Patienten:

Sie möchten mehr über unsere Flying Study Nurses erfahren?

Wir informieren Sie auf unserer gleichnamigen Leistungsseite ausführlich über die Qualifikationen und das Leistungsspektrum unserer Flying Study Nurses. Zudem haben wir in unserem Newsbereich mehrere Artikel zu deren Arbeit veröffentlich. Darin zeigen wir unter anderem auf, welche Vorteile Sponsoren / CROs und das interne Personal in Prüfzentren aus der Zusammenarbeit mit Studienassistentinnen und -assistenten ziehen können.

Schon gelesen?

Invisio greift das Thema Flying Study Nurses in einer mehrteiligen Artikelserie auf. Diese erscheint in loser Reihenfolge und informiert mit ausführlicheren Hintergrundtexten unter darüber, welchen Nutzen Sponsoren aus der Zusammenarbeit mit Flying Study Nurses ziehen können und wie das Stammpersonal in Prüfzentren Studienassistentinnen und -assistenten den Einstieg in das Team vor Ort erleichtert.

invisio_160_w
Vereinbaren Sie ein Beratungsgespräch
Zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting GmbH
E-Mail: info@invisio.eu
Tel.: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 940
Fax: +49 (0)621 / 180 685 949

Hauptsitz Mannheim
Harrlachweg 1
68163 Mannheim
Deutschland

Standort Berlin
Kurfürstendamm 14
10719 Berlin
Deutschland

Copyright © 2021 Invisio Clinical Studies Consulting GmbH

Unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch vereinbaren

X
X